My Shadow

Hi all,

Well I realized this Sunday that I have a new shadow. It’s not like I have not been outside of the dark and never seen my shadow but I noticed that Lukas is at that age where he want to do what I do. When I go to the garage to get something, he is right behind. When I go to take the trash out, he is right behind me. Today when I was going back to work at lunchtime, he wants to go out the door with me.

What a blessing it is to have Lukas. I know when he hits his teenage years or even earlier, it won’t be cool to be dad’s shadow. As long this is what he wants than I won’t stop him.

It just makes me think if he wants to mimic me, then what other habits of mine will he also mimic. It is important for me to be careful of what things I do and say around him. The things he learns today will impact him for the rest of his lifetime.

What a blessing it is to have Lukas.  I know when he hits his teenage years or even ealier, it won’t be cool to be dad’s shadow.  As long this is what he wants than I won’t stop him. 

It just makes me think if he wants to mimic me, then what other habits of mine will he also mimic.  It is important for me to be careful of what things I do and say around him.  The things he learns today will impact him for the rest of his lifetime.

picture-451b.jpg

Leave a Reply

