The Amazing Race

Hey, I was flipping through channels and I saw the latest episode of the Amazing Race on CBS.  The person read out their next destination and it was Vilnius, Lithuania.  Wow, that was cool.    I can’t believe I was just there and now it is on the Amazing Race. 

After watching the entire episode I have some thoughts.  The first part of the episode, where the contestants became Lithuanian messengers, showed much of the old town area of Vilnius.  Although one the Lithuanian women who gave the contestants their task, mispronounced the name of the person they needed to locate. 

The second part of the episode where the contestants attend an authentic summer festival and must either count the pieces of wood on the fence or walk on stilts was funny.  I have never seen that during my trips to Lithuania.  Even my wife, who is from Lithuania never seen anything like that.  I believe they added that to make the show more entertaining.

Leave a Reply

