Goodbye to 2007

Hi all,

 Well 2007 is almost over and it has been one exciting year.  I spent over a month in Lithuania and even spent 3 1/2 days in Paris, France.  My mom celebrated her 70th birthday.  Watching my kids grow up this year has been awesome. I am blessed with the life God has given.  Both my wife and kids are awesome and so is the rest of my family.  I also enjoy watching the new England patriots go undefeated during the regular season. 

 If I can encourage anyone with just one thing, it would be to get a bible and start going to a bible teaching church.  I guess that is two.   Spend next year in the Word reading, praying, and repenting.  Need a starting point start with the gospel of John and continue with Acts.  Oh, by the way take your time and meditate on God’s words.  It is so easy to breeze right through it.  Just ponder on it.  Also learn to repent more often.

Prediction for football and basketball will come in a later post.  I must make one thing clear.  The Lakers looking like a good playoff team but not a contender for the NBA Finals.   I do not think that they can make it past  the San Antonio Spurs.  I do think that they are playing a lot better than I thought.  My apologize for raggin on Kobe Bryant.  i will try better in 2008 to be kinder to him in my blogs? :> 

What are my plans for 2008?   Watch my post tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

