New Year’s 2008 Celebration-West Coast

Happy New Year! 

We did a mini celebration with the kids at 9pm or midnight on the East Coast.  My wife and I waited up until midnight and celebrated New Year’s together.  We are actually on the West Coast.  I fell asleep between 11pm unitl 11:45 pm.

I have on complaint.  I live in the Los Angeles area.  Every year the only coverage I recieve in  regards to New Years is New York City.  I think it is time for something new to happen on the West Coast.  If Los Angeles or Hollywood are not wiling to start a new tradition on New Year’s at midnight then let Las Vegas set it up.  We need a new tradition here on the West Coast.

Well just a few thoughts after midnight on New Year’s.  Let me here from everyone else out there about New Year’s and celebrations around the US and the globe.

Leave a Reply

