Hillary Clinton – Not Quitting Yet – Why?

 

First off, California’s primary was moved out of June to February.  I know Hillary knows this.  Many of the primaries were moved to earlier in the year.  Should Hillary quit, I don’t think so.  The issue at stake are the delegates from both Michigan and Florida and the Super Delegates.  I am not too familiar with the Super Delegates, so anyone who would like to explain it to me, feel free. 

The question then is if any of the Super Delegates owe the Clintons a favor, then this is the time to take advantage of it.  This scenario will only work if Hillary stays in the race and a no nominee has a dominant lead.  If a clear cut winner is seen, then Hillary has no chance.

Do I see Hillary taking the momentum away from Obama?  I think it is too late. Obama looks like he will wrap up the nominee in June.  Please remember Bill Clinton wrapped it up in June.  I got that from the YouTube video.

Well here are my thoughts on Hillary Clinton’s comment about Bobby Kennedy was assassinated in June.  I think it was a poor choice of words on her part.  I think it is a horrible reason to stay in the race.  I think the reason she is still in the race is because of one thing, her pride.  She was the clear favorite for the nominee about a year ago.   haven’t gone her way, and she does not know what to do. 

If Obama does not have enough delegates to win the nomination, then Hillary has every right to stay in.  At some point, she may need to concede defeat and consider the Vice President position.  With all the harsh comments, will Obama consider her for the vice president position? 

Leave a Reply

