McCain, Clinton, Obama – Do We have any other Choice?

My dilemma will come this November.  More than likely Obama will be the Democrats’ nominee and McCain has already wrapped up the Republicans’ nominee. I really don’t care who takes the Democrats’ nominee, I don’t like either of them.

McCain I don’t trust.  Just look at his voting record.  He looks more like than a Democrat than a Republican.  I don’t like Obama or Clinton because the first thing either nominee would do is raise taxes.  i would trust McCain when it comes to foreign policy but I am not too sure about Obama.  i think I would trust Hillary in the foreign policy department. 

I would vote for Obama or Hillary if they are serious about fixing our health care system in the United States.  I believe every American should have access to health care.  Most people are against a universal health care system but with the rising cost of health insurance, i am all for it.  The amount I pay for premiums every months versus a tax, Ican’t imagine my tax would be higher than what I pay.  there are many Americans out there who need medical treatment and we should not deny them treatment because they can’t afford it.  Two if they do get treatment, then they are stuck with an outrageous bill.  Don’t be fooled, Hillary or Obama won’t fix it.  I remember when Hillary was First Lady, it was proposed early in Bill Clinton’s presidency but it faded away quickly.

So who is our third option?  Please don’t mention Ralph Nader.  I want to know if there are any other serious candidates out there.  Let’s hope we get a real candidate between now and November. Otherwise it is going to be a long four years.  

Leave a Reply

