Free Kids’ Concert Review – Greg and Steve

We are always looking for activities for the kids.  Last Friday, one of the local parks had a free kids concert. The main entertainment for the evening was Steve and Greg.  Personally, I have never heard of them before that night.  Their music was great and rather fun to listen to.  Sometimes it is hard to find good kids music but this was a good change of pace.

I read on their website that they have sold over 3 million recording and they are the number one selling children’s music duo in the country.   I can see why parents and children enjoy their music.  I liked every song that they performed that evening.  I though of it as Beach Boys type music but for kids.

It may have been a hot evening but it was sure fun for the kids and me.  I did spend some time chasing my kids around but while I was not chasing them, they did have fun dancing and listening to the music.  For my two kids, who are roughly 2 and 4, it was fun.  I did not expect them to sit through the whole thing like little angels since they had a couple friends at the event to play with.  Overall, it was a great experience for a family outing for the evening.  I would highly recommend anyone to go see them perform live or listen to their CD.

Leave a Reply

