Constitution Upheld

I was shocked by one decision this week by the Supreme Court in regards that a child rapist could not receive the death penalty if they were convicted of this crime.

I am happy to say they did uphold the fact that we the people still have the right to bear arms.  I am shocked it was a 5 to 4 verdict but what’s new.  It worries me when we look at the Constitution and try to interpret something that is not there.  My favorite misinterpreted part of the Constitution is “Congress shall make no law in regards to religion.”  The ACLU loves to take that clause and do whatever they can to any form of Christianity out of this nation.  It makes me wonder why we have rapidly decline in regards to morality.

Leave a Reply

