I am glad we skipped Disneyland this weekend

We have year passes to Disneyland but we have not been able to go back since June.  We were planning to go the last few weekends but I wanted to wait until the park was decorated for Halloween.  This was the first weekend it was going to be decorated so we were thinking of going until I heard about what was planned for this weekend.  No, I am not talking about Miley Cyrus’ birthday but it just so happens that this weekend is Gay Days  celebration at Disneyland.

I did a little research and realized that this is a huge weekend event planned for in the city of Anaheim and Disney theme parks, Disneyland and California Adventure.  I am sure happy we decided to go to the LA Zoo instead. 

I was talking to one of my fellow employees at work and she was planning to take her daughter and friends that Saturday.  I told her that this weekend was Gay Days at Disneyland but she did not seemed too concerned.  She already explained that lifestyle to her daughter.

Monday morning, she told me that going to Disneyland on that Saturday was one of the worst experiences of her life.  While waiting in line for the Jungle Cruise ride, she witnessed two gay men making out.  Numerous times throughout the park she saw many homosexuals grabbing other people’s butts.  She also noticed that many of the shirts worn by some gay men and lesbian women had extremely vulgar sayings on them.  She had noticed some homosexuals posing for picturing making crude comments about certain parts of their anatomy.

I greatly disagree with the homosexual lifestyle yet I realize that many people out there are proud to be gay but show the rest of us some respect.  If you want to hold event declaring your gay pride, fine.  Why not at these events show some level of decency. Disneyland is a family theme park and you should respect the families that may disagree with your lifestyle.  Why not cutback on the level of public displays of affection.

I would like to warn families about events such as this in the future.  This event is an held at Disneyland and Disneyworld each year.  To be honest if I saw a couple either homosexual or heterosexual making out at Disneyland, I would tell them to go get a room.  Anyone should realize that Disneyland is a family friendly theme park.  When a person attends a place as such, all that I am asking, is to show some respect to those around you.  

I still can’t understand, why Disneyland allows such behavior to take place in their theme park.  Disneyland has a right to refuse service to anyone.  If someones actions create an unfriendly environment, then they should kick them out.  If allowing a Gay Day celebration at Disneyland creates a unfriendly family environment then they should not allow it.  It is time to make a stand and I know if Walt Disney were alive today, he would have never allowed a Gay Day celebration at his theme park. Not because of their lifestyle choice but because of the level of decency shown by some homosexuals creates an environment that is not family friendly.

Leave a Reply

