Thoughts on Politics

Wow, I am so happy the election is over. 

Yes, I did vote for John McCain but to be honest, I really did not like either candidate.  Barak Obama will be an interesting change for this nation.  He will have a tough task ahead of him with our struggling economy. I wish both Barak Obama and Joe Biden luck as they lead this nation starting in January.

I am now happy that I am no longer getting any political fliers in the mail.  I really miss all the Proposition 8 people standing on the street corner.  It was kind of funny to watch. 

I know either way there would be some aftermath to the result of Proposition 8 in California.  Proposition 8 made a change to the California Constitution defining marriage is between a man and a woman.  Proposition 8  passed in California and now there are numerous lawsuits filed against it.

Leave a Reply

