Redhook Brewery – Woodinville, Wa

I just got back from a trip to Washington State.  A must for me on any visit to Western Washington is the Redhook Brewery in Washington.  We stopped by the brewery on July 4th weekend and I was a little disappointed that the souvenir store was sold out of pint size glasses. :<  We also just missed the start of the tour as well.

We decided to grab a bite to eat at the Forecasters Pub and immediately after we were seated, I ask the waiter for a  beer sampler before our meal. I know, instead of getting the sampler, I should have taken the brewery tour.  (For a buck, you get a tour of the brewery, learn a little about brewing, a little history about Redhook, and sample a few beers.) While I was looking over the menu, I noticed that the bar had on tap their signature Nitro beer, Nighthook.  I was in for a treat.  Nighthook is one of the smoothest dark beers I have ever had.  I highly recommend this beer to anyone.  For desert, I ask the waiter for a Nighthook Beer Ice Cream Float.  It was very interesting combo.  For my meal I had a BBQ Pulled Pork sandwich.  It was rather good. 

If you are ever in the Seattle area, I would highly suggest to take a little side trip to Woodinville and visit the Redhook Brewery.

Leave a Reply

